Smiling is Charity

This is a public service message for all Muslim brothers and sisters out there. If you already adhere to this type of thinking then that is great, otherwise please heed this message. It is not something that I came up with but rather it is the teaching of Prophet Muhammad (pbuh).

(i) I have noticed that some people tend to think that you can only be religious if you look unhappy or if you have a frown on your face. Something like the following would do.

(ii) What these people do not realize is that the Prophet (peace be upon him) said that, “Your smiling in the face of your brother is charity.” Something like the following would do.

(iii) Some people can overdo the smile and turn it into the creey MSA brother smile. By that I mean the following.

So brothers and sisters, friends and enemies, please refrain from having he Grouchy Muslim look and the Creepy MSA brother smile as well. Islam is about moderation.

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Mezba on June 27, 2010 - 8:43 pm

    Creepy MSA brother smile had me cracking – so true!

  2. #2 by Candice on June 28, 2010 - 8:55 pm

    LOOL, I love this! Shared it on my FB!

  3. #3 by abupokemon on June 29, 2010 - 2:28 pm

    Mezba, I am just glad that I had that ‘face’ in my collection

    Candice, Cool. Welcome to the blog sis.

  4. #4 by Rukhpar Mor on July 3, 2010 - 4:09 pm

    This is adorable. I love this blog. Very creative=)

    • #5 by abupokemon on July 9, 2010 - 5:33 pm

      Thanks and welcome to the blog. I am still trying to figure out, kiss rukh par zindgai kou morna hai?

  5. #6 by Achelois on July 9, 2010 - 7:39 am

    Haha! This is so funny. I didn’t realise you are back into blogging!

  6. #8 by Sana on July 9, 2010 - 1:44 pm

    I have always seen people with the no.1 expression and seldom with that creepy smile:) I do not like fake smiles
    AH

    • #9 by abupokemon on July 9, 2010 - 5:36 pm

      No 1 is pretty common. No 3 is rare but I have seen it.

  7. #10 by Hajar Alwi on July 20, 2010 - 12:16 pm

    You don’t happen to be one of the rare ones with the no.3, are you? 🙂

    • #11 by abupokemon on July 20, 2010 - 2:58 pm

      Fatimah, since you are one of the very few people in this blog who know how I look in real life what do YOU think? I think I might just have to do a post on you ……

Leave a Reply

