Motherhood in Lego

Its not the case that the world is running out of absurd happenstance, because surely it is not but rather it is the case that I realized that I have been exposed to too many negative news and happenings with the danger that I might end up adopting a cynical attitude towards the world. This and the previous post is to offset this trend. Whenever we greet each other we say, “Peace be upon you” but it can sound mundane if it becomes part of the routine. If one sits back and think about it, one can indeed find peace.

I was talking to a friend of mine, CJ,  after a few months and then I came up with the idea for the post. She is also a fellow graduate student and became a mother for the first time a few months ago and I was talking to her for the second time since childbirth. I was reminded of the famous saying of Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him) said, “Heaven lies under the feet of mothers.” So this post is dedicated to CJ and to all the mothers in the world. It is something that goes over and above all cultures, religions and nations in the world.

(i) Congratulations CJ on becoming a mother.

(ii) May your son bring your joy and happiness in your life.

(iii) May you have a strong mother-son bond with her which will bring you love and happiness.

(iv) May be make you proud when you are old. Ameen

Of all people that I know in the blogsphere, one person that should be included in the dedication for this post is Suroor.

P.S: I miss my mom. insha’Allah I will her in August. 🙂

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Mezba on July 5, 2010 - 5:49 pm

    mA a lovely post.

  2. #2 by CJ on July 7, 2010 - 3:36 pm

    I will be so happy if all these come true~~

  3. #3 by 'liya on July 8, 2010 - 1:11 am

    What a sweet post!! Congratulations to your friend, and I totally second your dedication to Suroor, she seems like such an intelligent and caring mommy 🙂

  4. #4 by abupokemon on July 9, 2010 - 1:38 am

    Mezba, thanks.

    CJ, Ameen to that. 🙂

    Liya. Indeed and thanks.

  5. #5 by Achelois on July 9, 2010 - 7:33 am

    Aww, thank you so much for that dedication. I’m so emotional now 🙂

    Congratulations to CJ! Ameen to your (visual) duas.

  6. #7 by Lat on July 11, 2010 - 1:30 am

    That’s so sweet of you!

Leave a Reply

